Blessed is the Man

“We delight in the law of the Lord.” I remember those words clearly from a Caedmon’s Call song I have long enjoyed. Little did I realize that line was based on Psalm 1:2. My hope is that I can remain in the council of the Godly and stay outside the path of sinners. I guess that is what they mean when they say “in” the world but not “of” the world.

Also in Psalm 1, a statement I found interesting, “nor sits in the seat of the scornful.”. Scornful means to hold contempt or disdain towards a person considered less worthy. I pray that God guards my mind against such thoughts.

Psalm 1:6, “but the way of the ungodly shall perish.”

Blessed is the man who is righteous before the Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

