Oh Lord, My Rock

Many times in my life I have needed a rock to anchor me or I would have been tossed to and fro. My rock is the Lord. He has always been with me, but I didn’t truly realize it until I was in college. Since that time, I have learned to lean heavily on Him and trust in God.

Psalm 28 starts with a beautiful statement:

To You I will cry, O Lord my Rock: Do not be silent to me… (Psalms 28:1 NKJV)

I also find comfort in the following prayer:

Blessed be the Lord , Because He has heard the voice of my supplications! The Lord is my strength and my shield; My heart trusted in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart greatly rejoices, And with my song I will praise Him. The Lord is their strength, And He is the saving refuge of His anointed. Save Your people, And bless Your inheritance; Shepherd them also, And bear them up forever. (Psalms 28:6-9 NKJV)

Leave a Reply

