Joseph Reunites with Isreal

I admire the love that Isreal had for his son, Joseph. Their reunion makes me imagine an iconic movie ending with the two embracing after all those years. Isreal thought his son was dead all this time. It wasn’t like today where we could send pictures, video and messages instantaneously to each other. Joseph had to meet his father in the land of Goshen by way of chariot. Even within the scriptures you can feel the emotions of the reunion.

So Joseph made ready his chariot and went up to Goshen to meet his father Israel; and he presented himself to him, and fell on his neck and wept on his neck a good while. And Israel said to Joseph, “Now let me die, since I have seen your face, because you are still alive.” Genesis 46:29-30 NKJV

Isreal had listened to God’s direction, and it paid off in a big way.

Then God spoke to Israel in the visions of the night, and said, “Jacob, Jacob!”

And he said, “Here I am.”

So He said, “I am God, the God of your father; do not fear to go down to Egypt, for I will make of you a great nation there. I will go down with you to Egypt, and I will also surely bring you upagain; and Joseph will put his hand on your eyes.” Genesis 46:2-3 NKJV

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

